红点品牌与传达设计大奖

关于大奖

遵循「寻找优良设计与创意(In search of good design and creativity)」之理念,红点品牌与传达设计大奖每年将评选「品牌」与「传达设计」两个门类,来自全球各地设计师、广告公司及企业所创作之最优秀设计品牌及创意作品。

关于红点品牌与传达设计大奖

欢迎全球各地的设计公司、广告公司、设计师及企业报名参加每年举办的红点品牌与传达设计大奖。涵括在 36 个不同行业中的企业及公司,如欲报名角逐「红点年度最佳品牌」奖项,请提交整体品牌传播方案报名参加大赛的「品牌」门类赛事。单一的传达设计项目及创意作品,则可报名参加「传达设计」门类中 17 个参赛组别的评选。此外,也欢迎年轻设计师参加红点品牌与传达设计大奖中的红点新秀选拔。所有的参赛作品会由红点评审团依据中心主题「寻找优良设计与创意(In search of good design and creativity)」来进行评选。红点品牌与传达设计大奖是于 1993 年创立,当时原名为「德国传达设计奖」。

组别 & 行业

鉴于设计领域的多元性,为求参赛项目及品牌评选的审慎与专业性,因此红点品牌与传达设计大奖特别设立「品牌」与「传达设计」两个不同门类的评选,两个分类下再细分为多个不同组别及行业。

红点评审团

红点的专业评审团是延揽了大约 25 位国际专家所组成。评审将会亲临现场,实地参与讨论及审查每件参赛作品。

在此处可了解 2018 年年度评审团开会讨论情景:

评选标准

参赛的作品将单一接受审查评估,并针对其设计成果及创意表现来进行评选。重要的是,评选过程中将采用不同的标准。这些标准是依据参赛项目及品牌的类型来进行衡量,并作为整体的指导框架。评审将个别根据本身的专业领域及社会文化背景来担任执行指导框架下的评选工作。

「传达设计」门类评选标准:

  • 概念:独创性与创意性
  • 形式:设计质量与创新
  • 影响效应:可理解性与情感表现

「品牌」门类评选标准:

  • 概念:愿景与品牌资产
  • 形式:设计与品牌传播
  • 影响效应:品牌识别与差异化

奖项

在深入讨论评估参赛作品后,令人信服的优秀传达设计项目及品牌,评审团将颁发红点-质量认证。专家们将授予的奖项包含「红点奖」、「红点最佳设计奖」、「红点至尊奖」,以及「红点年度最佳品牌」,以及「红点新锐设计奖」。

红点年度最佳广告公司

「红点最佳广告公司」荣誉奖项不开放广告公司自行报名角逐。该奖项为单一奖项,级别高于其他所有奖项,颁发此奖项是为了表扬有突出设计成就之广告公司。

红点新秀

红点新秀是红点品牌与传达设计大奖的一部分,该奖项开放设计学院、高等教育机构、职业学校的学生,或毕业未满两年的新秀设计师报名参加。参赛者需缴交学生证、在学证明或是毕业证书,以证明其参赛身分,资格符合便可提交作品报名参加「传达设计」门类竞赛。提交之作品为在校和培训期间,或是于结业后接受委托所创作,则可享有报名优惠:报名新秀能获得 10 % 的报名费用折扣,且能在购买获奖者权益包套服务时,享有 20 % 的优惠。奖金金额高达一万欧元的红点新锐设计奖将颁发给作品最为优秀的年轻设计师,旨在提供年轻新秀一个成功进入设计行业的跳板,为他们创造与业界之间的连结。

 2018 年红点新锐设计奖

设计:Tom Hegen,慕尼黑
院校:康斯坦茨应用技术大学,康斯坦茨(HTWG Konstanz University of Applied Sciences, Konstanz)

掌握最新信息

欢迎您在此注册,订阅红点品牌与传达设计大奖定期发送的相关讯息,例如发送邮件提醒您赛事进行期间的重要日程。

联系我们

红点团队

电话:+49 201 30104 49

电子邮件: cd(at)red-dot.de

 

» 所有红点设计大奖联系窗口总览

Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design

About

Under the motto „In search of good design and creativity”, the Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design finds the best designed brands and creative projects from designers, agencies and companies from around the globe every year in the areas of “Brands” and “Communication Design”.

About Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design

Once a year, agencies, designers and companies from all over the globe are invited to take part in the Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design. Companies that want to apply for the distinction “Red Dot: Brand of the Year” in 36 industries can register their integrated brand communication in the “Brands” section of the international competition. In the “Communication Design” section, individual communication projects and creative works are submitted in 17 categories. Furthermore, up-and-coming designers can prove themselves as part of the Red Dot: Junior Award, which is part of the Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design. In line with the guiding principle “In search of good design and creativity”, all of the entries are assessed by the Red Dot Jury. The Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design came to being in 1993 as “Deutscher Preis für Kommunikationsdesign” (German Prize for Communication Design).

Categories & industries

In order to assess the projects and brands submitted in a differentiated and professional manner that recognises their diversity, there are the sections of “Brands” and “Communication Design” for participating in the Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design. They are further subdivided into various categories and industries.

Red Dot Jury

The Red Dot Jury comprises around 25 international experts. They discuss and evaluate each entry individually, live and on site.

 

Get an insight into the meeting of the jury in 2019:

Judging Criteria

The competition entries are assessed individually and with regard to their design and creative performance. During the evaluation, various criteria are taken into account. They vary depending on the type of project and brand and provide a framework for orientation. It is filled in individually by each juror according to his or her expertise and socio-cultural background.

Judging criteria in the field of “Communication Design”:

  • Idea: originality and creativity
  • From: design quality and innovation
  • Impact: comprehensibility and emotional significance

Judging criteria in the field of “Brands”:

  • Idea: vision and brand values
  • From: design and brand communication
  • Impact: brand identity and differentiation

Awards

After intensive discussions, the jury awards the Red Dot quality seal only to communications projects and brands which win them over. The experts award the prizes “Red Dot”, “Red Dot: Best of the Best”, “Red Dot: Grand Prix”, “Red Dot: Brand of the Year” and “Red Dot: Junior Prize”.

Red Dot: Agency of the Year

No agency can apply for the honorary title “Red Dot: Agency of the Year”. It is a single distinction which stands out from all awards and pays tribute to an agency that has produced above-average design achievements.

Red Dot: Junior Award

The Red Dot: Junior Award is part of the Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design. This competition is intended for apprentices, students and young professionals up to two years post-graduation. By submitting the respective training certificate, they can participate in the “Communication Design” section of the competition with their projects – which were realised in the framework of their studies or apprenticeship or afterwards as a commissioned piece of work – and receive a 10% discount on the registration fee and a 20% discount on the Winner Package. The Red Dot: Junior Prize, endowed with 10,000 Euros, honours the best piece of work by a young designer. The aim of the award is to provide the up-and-coming talents with a successful start in the design business and to facilitate access to the industry and to agencies.

Red Dot: Junior Prize 2019

Design: Edward Lau, LASALLE College of the Arts
University: LASALLE College of the Arts, Singapore

Stay up to date

Register here to receive regular information on the Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design. You will receive, for example, deadline reminders on the current competition.

Contact

For questions and remarks, please feel free to contact us:

Red Dot Team
Tel.: +49 201 30104 49
E-mail: cd(at)red-dot.de

An overview of all contact persons of the Red Dot Design Award can be found here.