Jury

Adriana Monk

Adriana Monk studierte Produktdesign am Art Center College of Design in La Tour-de-Peilz, Schweiz, und machte ihren Abschluss in Pasadena, USA, bevor sie ihre Karriere bei BMW Group Designworks/USA startete. Anschließend etablierte sie sich als führende Innenarchitektin der Automobilbranche für Luxusmarken wie Rolls-Royce, Jaguar und Land Rover, bevor sie ihrer Leidenschaft für Yachten nachging.

2008 gründete sie Monk Design in der Schweiz. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Boot-Interieurs, exklusiven Detailausführungen und Grafikdesign für Performance-Yachten, sowohl für Privatkunden als auch für Serienboote. Mit einem ausgewogenen Sinn für Proportionen und Ästhetik gelangt Adriana Monk vielfach zu neuen, kreativen Lösungen.

Ihre Arbeit wurde mehrfach international ausgezeichnet, u. a. mit dem World Superyacht Award, Red Dot, iF und dem Eurobike Design Award. Sie ist als Gastdozentin am Royal College of Art in London und der International University of Monaco sowie als Jurorin z. B. des Design & Innovation Awards von Boat International tätig.

Adriana Monk

Jury

Adriana Monk

Adriana Monk studied product design at the Art Center College of Design in La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland, and graduated from Pasadena, USA, beginning her career at the BMW Group Designworks/USA. She subsequently established herself as the automotive industry’s leading interior designer for luxury brands such as Rolls-Royce, Jaguar and Land Rover, before pursuing her passion for yachts.

In 2008, she founded Monk Design in Switzerland. The agency’s focus is on boat interiors, exclusive detailing and graphic design for performance yachts, for both private clients and boats produced in series. With a balanced sense of proportions and aesthetics, Adriana Monk frequently produces new creative solutions.

Her work has won several international awards including the World Superyacht Award, Red Dot, iF and the Eurobike Design Award. She is a guest lecturer at the Royal College of Art in London and at the International University of Monaco and also a jury member at competitions like the Design & Innovation Awards of Boat International.

Adriana Monk