Jury

David Andersen

David Andersen, 1978 geboren, graduierte 2003 an der Glasgow School of Art. 2004 wurde er als „Best Costume Designer“ sowie für das „Hochzeitskleid des Jahres“ vom Royal Court Theatre in Dänemark prämiert.

Er entwirft Konfektionskleidung, Schuhe, Parfüm, Unterwäsche und Heimtextilien und wurde als Modedesigner bekannt, als er als Chefdesigner bei Dreams von Isabell Kristensen sowie unter seinem Namen für Künstler und Tanzwettbewerbe arbeitete. Seine Kollektion „David Andersen“, erschienen ab 2007, eroberte neben Europa Märkte in Japan und den USA. 2010 und 2011 nominierte ihn der Danish Fashion Award in der Kategorie „Design Talent of the Year“ und 2010 sowie 2012 erhielt er ein Stipendium der National Art Foundation.

David Andersen präsentiert seine nachhaltigen Entwürfe, die von Mitgliedern der Königsfamilie, Politikern oder Prominenten getragen werden, regelmäßig in Couture-Ausstellungen weltweit und ist zudem Gastdozent an der TEKO, der größten Hochschule für Design und Management Skandinaviens.

David Andersen

Jury

David Andersen

David Andersen, born in 1978, graduated from the Glasgow School of Art in 2003. In 2004, he was awarded “Best Costume Designer” and received the award “Wedding Gown of the Year” from the Royal Court Theatre in Denmark.

He develops designs for ready-to-wear clothes, shoes, perfume, underwear and home wear and emerged as a fashion designer working as chief designer at Dreams by Isabell Kristensen as well as designing couture for artists and dance competitions under his own name. He debuted his collection “David Andersen” in 2007 and apart from Europe, it also conquered markets in Japan and the US. In 2010 and 2011, the Danish Fashion Award nominated him in the category “Design Talent of the Year”, and in 2010 as well as 2012, David Andersen received a grant from the National Art Foundation.

He regularly shows his sustainable designs, which are worn by members of the Royal Family, politicians and celebrities, at couture exhibitions around the world. Furthermore, he is a guest lecturer at TEKO, Scandinavia’s largest design and management college.

David Andersen