Jury

Steve Leung

Steve Leung, in Hongkong geboren und aufgewachsen, ist ein international führender Architekt, Interior- und Produktdesigner. Seine unverwechselbaren und modernen Arbeiten sind von der asiatischen Kultur inspiriert. Sie erhielten mehr als 130 internationale Auszeichnung, darunter der 19. Andrew Martin International Interior Designer of the Year Award.

1987 gründete Steve Leung seine eigene Beratungsagentur für Architektur und Städtebau und strukturierte sie später in die beiden Unternehmen „Steve Leung Architects“ (SLA) und „Steve Leung Designers“ (SLD) um. Mit Hauptsitz in Hongkong, vier Niederlassungen in Peking, Shanghai, Guangzhou sowie Shenzhen und mehr als 600 Mitarbeitern ist die SLD Group eines der größten Designstudios in Asien. 2018 wurde sie auf dem Main Board der Hongkonger Börse gelistet.

Darüber hinaus engagiert sich Steve Leung begeistert in der Designbranche als aktueller Präsident der International Federation of Interior Architects / Designers (IFI) und als einer der Gründer von „C-Foundation“, die das Ziel verfolgt, die Entwicklung des Designberufs in Asien und weltweit zu fördern.

 

Steve Leung

Jury

Steve Leung

Born and raised in Hong Kong, Steve Leung is an internationally leading architect, interior and product designer. His unique and contemporary works are inspired by the Asian culture. They have won more than 130 international awards, among them the 19th Andrew Martin International Interior Designer of the Year Award.

In 1987, Steve Leung established his own architectural and urban planning consultancy and later restructured it into Steve Leung Architects (SLA) and Steve Leung Designers (SLD). Headquartered in Hong Kong with four branches in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou and Shenzhen and more than 600 employees, the SLD Group is one of the largest interior design studios in Asia. In 2018, it has been listed on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Furthermore, Steve Leung is enthusiastically engaged in the design industry as the current President of the International Federation of Interior Architects / Designers (IFI) and as one of the founders of “C-Foundation”, aiming at actively promoting the development of the design profession in Asia and worldwide.

Steve Leung