About

Red Dot Award

Die Auszeichnung „Red Dot“ hat sich international als eines der begehrtesten Qualitätssiegel für gute Gestaltung etabliert.

About

Um die Vielfalt im Bereich Design fachgerecht bewerten zu können, unterteilt sich der Award in drei Disziplinen: den Red Dot Award: Product Design, Red Dot Award: Communication Design und Red Dot Award: Design Concept. Jeder Wettbewerb wird einmal pro Jahr organisiert.

Evaluiert werden die eingereichten Produkte, Kommunikationsprojekte, sowie Designkonzepte und Prototypen von der Red Dot Jury, die pro Wettbewerb und entsprechend ihrer individuellen Fachgebiete einmal jährlich zusammen kommt.

Die ausgezeichneten Preisträger werden während der Preisverleihung, der Red Dot Gala, geehrt. Die preisgekrönten Entwürfe werden unter anderem in den Red Dot Design Museen, in der Online-Präsentation und im Red Dot Design Yearbook vorgestellt. In der eigenen Kommunikation und im Marketing setzen die Preisträger das Siegerlabel ein, um sich von der Konkurrenz abzuheben.

About

Red Dot Award

The distinction “Red Dot” has become established internationally as one of the most sought-after seals of quality for good design. 

 

About

In order to appraise the diversity in the field of design in a professional manner, the award breaks down into three disciplines: the Red Dot Award: Product Design, Red Dot Award: Communication Design and Red Dot Award: Design Concept. Each competition is organised once every year. 

The products, communication projects as well as design concepts and prototypes entered in the competition are evaluated by the Red Dot Jury, which convenes once a year for each competition based on the individual specialist areas of the members. 

The laureates are celebrated at the Red Dot Gala award ceremony. The award-winning designs are presented in the Red Dot Design Museums, in the online presentation and in the Red Dot Design Yearbook for example. The award-winners use the winner label in their own communication and marketing materials to set themselves apart from their competitors.