Jury

Gordon Bruce

Gordon Bruce ist Inhaber der Gordon Bruce Design LLC und seit mittlerweile 45 Jahren als Designberater für zahlreiche multinationale Unternehmen in Europa, Asien und den USA tätig. Er arbeitete bereits an einer Reihe von Produkten, Inneneinrichtungen und Fahrzeugen – von Flugzeugen über Computer bis hin zu medizinischem Equipment und Möbeln.

Von 1991 bis 1994 war Gordon Bruce beratender Vizepräsident des Kioto-Programms am Art Center College of Design sowie von 1995 bis 1999 Vorsitzender für Produktdesign beim Innovative Design Lab of Samsung (IDS) in Seoul, Korea. Im Jahr 2003 war er wesentlich daran beteiligt, das Büro von Porsche Design in Nordamerika zu errichten. Über viele Jahre war er leitender Designberater für Lenovos Innovative Design Center (IDC) in Beijing.

In letzter Zeit arbeitete er für Bühler, Schweiz, und für Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. in China. Gordon Bruce ist Gastprofessor an zahlreichen Universitäten in den USA und in China. Er war auch als Buchautor für Phaidon Press in London und als Verfasser von Artikeln für diverse internationale Designmagazine aktiv. Einige seiner Produkte werden in verschiedenen Dauerausstellungen ausgestellt, darunter MoMA in New York. Kürzlich erhielt er vom Art Center College of Design den Lifetime Achievement Award.

Gordon Bruce

Jury

Gordon Bruce

Gordon Bruce is the owner of Gordon Bruce Design LLC and has been a design consultant for 45 years working with many multinational corporations in Europe, Asia and the USA. He has worked on a wide range of products, interiors and vehicles – from aeroplanes to computers to medical equipment to furniture.

From 1991 to 1994, Gordon Bruce was a consulting vice president for the Art Center College of Design’s Kyoto programme and, from 1995 to 1999, chairman of Product Design for the Innovative Design Lab of Samsung (IDS) in Seoul, Korea. In 2003, he played a crucial role in helping to establish Porsche Design’s North American office. For many years, he served as head design consultant for Lenovo’s Innovative Design Center (IDC) in Beijing.

He recently worked with Bühler, in Switzerland, and Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., in China. Gordon Bruce is a visiting professor at several universities in the USA and China. He has been an author for Phaidon Press, London and written for several international design magazines. He has several products in various permanent design collections such as with MoMA, in New York City. He recently received Art Center College of Design’s “Lifetime Achievement Award”.

Gordon Bruce