Red Dot Award: Design Concept

获奖者权益

所有赢得红点设计概念大奖的创意、愿景、原型和项目的获奖者将享受到免费的市场推广活动.

赢的理由

对公司而言

对公司而言

获得媒体关注

作为好设计领域极富声望的权威赛事,红点为媒体提供了了解最新设计趋势和最值得关注的设计企业的参考。赢得红点大奖能够为企业助一臂之力,帮助它赢得更多的媒体关注。

金榜题名

设计概念的红点设计排名对获奖作品进行连续5年的跟踪记录,最终得出年度最具创新力的顶尖公司排名。能够被红点设计排名收录体现了你在设计领域一如既往的卓越成就,你所获得的不只是一个设计大奖,还有相应的认可。对于你的利益相关方而言,这有力得彰显了你的设计团队的佳作和成就。

提升品牌价值

红点是全球设计创新典范的代名词。赢得红点设计大奖是一种行之有效的方式,它能展现你的设计、创新领导力,增加产品的认知度,在全球范围内提升你的品牌价值。

高效的设计管理

红点设计大奖既是对卓越设计的独立认可,也是成功的象征。一组独立的专家会对你的新理念或创新之举进行客观公正的评价。借助于红点设计大奖,你能更好地决定哪些概念会有更高的投资回报率

对设计事务所而言

对设计事务所而言

从幕后走到台前

为客户而设计通常意味着你的名字并不为人所知晓。许多客户取得了成功,而与之相伴的、出色的设计事务所缺依旧默默无闻。赢得红点设计大奖为你争得了荣誉,凸显了你的存在,同时也扩大了你的客户群。红点是全球设计创新典范的代名词。它向你的潜在客户和全世界证明了你的设计和创新领导力,增加了客户对你的认知度,提升了你的品牌价值。

获得媒体关注

作为好设计领域极富声望的权威赛事,红点为媒体提供了了解最新设计趋势和最值得关注的设计企业的参考。赢得红点大奖能够为你所在的设计事务所助一臂之力,帮助它赢得更多的媒体关注。

金榜题名

设计概念的红点设计排名对获奖作品进行连续5年的跟踪记录,最终得出年度最具创新力的顶尖公司排名。能够被红点设计排名收录体现了你在设计领域一如既往的卓越成就,你所获得的不只是一个设计大奖,还有相应的认可。这一排名向你的潜在客户彰显了你的实力和优势,进而影响客户未来选择与哪家设计事务所合作的决策。

对于机构和大学而言

对于机构和大学而言

呈现贵校一流的课程设置

红点设计大奖是全球范围内好设计的代名词。贵校的师生赢得红点设计大奖,无疑能将这些优秀的设计作品展现在全球观众的眼前,同时也证明了贵校科学、一流的课程设置。

在优质平台上发布研究成果

赢得红点设计大奖后,您的设计研究成果将被发布在备受信赖和认可的平台上。获奖的设计概念会在红点年鉴、iPad应用程序、新加坡红点设计博物馆和红点设计大奖的官网上展出,同时还会参与获奖作品的巡展。所有这些平台加总在一起,每年能够让您的作品触及25万名的受众。

获得媒体关注

作为好设计领域极富声望的权威赛事,红点为媒体提供了了解最新设计趋势和最值得关注的设计企业的参考。赢得红点大奖能够为你的大学、教师和学生助一臂之力,帮助他们赢得更多的媒体关注。

金榜题名

设计概念的红点设计排名对获奖作品进行连续5年的跟踪记录,对欧洲、美洲和亚太地区的大学进行排名。能够在排行榜上占据一席之地,则彰显了你一如既往的卓越成就,也为明日的设计师们打下了坚实的基础。

对于设计师而言

对于设计师而言

问鼎设计界的最高殿堂

这是在全球范围内,唯一只按照提交的设计作品本身的品质加以评审、而不考虑是报奖人身份的赛事。作为一名设计师,不管你是已经开始从事设计工作,还是一名在校生,当你赢得红点大奖,你就在设计领域最高的殿堂里赢得了一份荣耀。你将和知名的公司和设计事务所一样,享受到同样的嘉奖。

助力你的职业生涯

红点设计大奖是全球范围内好设计的代名词。在过去60多年中,众多企业和设计事务所都竞相报奖,希望自己出色的设计能得到权威的认可。公司和设计事务所都知晓并尊重红点作为卓越设计的代名词。因此,赢得红点设计大奖能够帮你在公司和事务所里获得更好的职业发展。

获得媒体关注

作为好设计领域极富声望的权威赛事,红点为媒体提供了了解最新设计趋势和最值得关注的设计企业的参考。赢得红点大奖能够助你一臂之力,帮你赢得更多的媒体关注。

获奖者服务

如果您的作品获奖,那么您将获得获奖标签、证书并受邀参加颁奖典礼,其中红点奖和红点最佳设计奖的获奖者将登台领奖。获奖的设计概念将被收录在年鉴中,并在红点网站的在线展和新加坡红点设计博物馆展出。获奖者服务不收取费用。

免费的获奖者服务包括:

获得红点最佳设计奖的作品

获得红点最佳设计奖的作品

  • 1个红点奖杯;
  • 1份获奖证书;
  • 获奖作品在《红点设计概念年鉴》中至少享有一整页的版面;
  • 获奖设计概念的设计师(们)可在红点设计概念年鉴中享有一页完整的版面;
  • 1份2020年红点设计概念年鉴;
  • 至少1个参与新加坡颁奖典礼的席位;
  • 获奖作品可在新加坡红点设计博物馆展出至少4周;
  • 在Red Dot Online享受为期一年的在线展;和
  • 获奖的设计概念在其生命周期内可使用红点最佳设计奖的标识。
获得红点奖的作品

获得红点奖的作品

  • 1份获奖证书;
  • 获奖作品在《红点设计概念年鉴》中至少享有半页的版面;
  • 1份2020年红点设计概念年鉴;
  • 至少1个参与新加坡颁奖典礼的席位;
  • 获奖作品可在新加坡红点设计博物馆展出至少4周;
  • 在Red Dot Online享有至少一年的在线展;和
  • 获奖的设计概念在其生命周期内可使用红点奖标识。
获得佳作表彰的作品

获得佳作表彰的作品

  • 1份获奖证书;
  • 获奖作品在《红点设计概念年鉴》中至少享有半页的版面;
  • 1份2020年红点设计概念年鉴;
  • 至少1个参与新加坡颁奖典礼的席位;
  • 获奖作品可在新加坡红点设计博物馆展出至少4周;
  • 在Red Dot Online享有至少一年的在线展;和
  • 获奖的设计概念在其生命周期内可使用佳作表彰的标识。

网上展览

身为世界最重要的设计门户网站之一,红点网上门户定期播报激动人心的趋势新闻、刊载专业会议最新报告以及世界知名设计师访谈,近年来已成为商业、媒体和整个设计产业最重要的研究门户网站之一。红点设计概念奖 在线展览的年页面浏览量超过一百万次。

红点设计奖的获奖者独家享有在大型网上展览中向公众展示其产品的权利,展览时间至少一年。通过内容的多方面交织,竞赛获奖者将得到特别关注。

请点击这里观看展览。

使用红点标志

证书

在颁奖典礼上,获奖者将获得个人获奖证书,证书是对您优异表现的官方认可。现场将有摄影师用相机捕捉下这一荣耀时刻,让获奖者成为众人瞩目的焦点。

红点奖杯

在新加坡颁奖典礼上,红点最佳设计奖的获奖者将登上舞台,领取红点奖杯。红点之星奖是红点设计概念奖的最高荣誉,它将从红点最佳设计奖的获奖者中产生。红点之星奖的获奖者将在全球观众面前,领取独家专属的红点之星奖杯。

巡回展览

获奖的设计定期在世界主要城市内被展示和介绍给大众。到目前为止,这些城市包括迪拜、东京、悉尼、首尔、莫斯科、北京、深圳和厦门。

参加这些遍及全球的展览将会为您提供机会在国际市场上保持一席之地、发起讨论和建立国际联系。

博物馆展览

红点设计年鉴

公共关系与新闻发布

赢得红点就标志着一场有力运动的开端,这场运动将让获奖者成为关注的中心。获奖者作为国际红点社区的一员,将打开一扇通往国际网络的大门。而作为媒体记者的正式联系点,红点保证开展合格的公关工作,以此实现红点设计奖及其获奖者持续现身于全国和国际媒体,并通过向日报以及专业和大众新闻媒体发布新闻,确保最大程度的曝光。

凭借我们与Yanko Design、Indesign Live、Curve杂志、design42day、90+10和SHIFT等令人关注的媒体的合作,可给予竞赛及其获奖者最大的报道。它们还提供了完美的机会,实现具备高度影响力且与目标群体相关的广告。

Red Dot Award: Design Concept

Winners’ Benefits

For this year on, Red Dot Award: Design Concept will be offering the winners marketing campaign for all winning ideas, visions, prototypes and projects free from fees.

Reasons to Win

Companies

Companies

Increase brand value

The Red Dot is a recognised international seal for excellence in design innovation. Winning a Red Dot is a highly effective way to communicate of your design and innovation leadership, enhancing mindshare and increasing your brand value to the world.

Efficient design management

A Red Dot Award is an independent endorsement of design excellence and an indicator of success, you will be leveraging on an independent group of experts to provide unbiased evaluation of your new concepts or innovations. Leverage on your Red Dot Award to determine which concepts would give the better return on investment.

Gain media attention

With a long illustrious reputation as the authority on good design, Red Dot often serves as the media's reference for features on the latest design trends and noteworthy companies. Winning a Red Dot Award gives the company an strong advantage in attracting media attention.

Rank at the top

The Red Dot Design Ranking for design concepts records wins over 5 years to compute the rank for the top most  innovative companies of the year. Being ranked communicates your consistent outstanding accomplishment in design, gaining recognition beyond winning just a single award. It is a powerful message to your stakeholders on the design team’s excellent work and achievement.

Design Studios

Design Studios

Emerge from the shadows of your client

Designing for clients often mean that your name is not known. Many outstanding design studios continue to live in the shadow of successful clients.  Winning a Red Dot would provide credit, highlight your existence, widening your client base. A Red Dot is an international seal for excellence in design innovation. It communicates to the world and potential clients your design and innovation leadership, enhancing mindshare and increasing brand value.

Gain media attention

With a long illustrious reputation as the authority on good design, Red Dot often serves as the media's reference for features on the latest design trends and noteworthy companies. Winning a Red Dot Award gives your studio a strong advantage in attracting media attention.

Rank at the top

The Red Dot Design Ranking for design concepts records wins over 5 years to compute the rank for the top most  innovative design studios of the year. Being ranked communicates your consistent outstanding accomplishment in design, gaining recognition beyond winning just a single award. The ranking clearly communicates to potential clients of your standing amongst your competitors, influencing client’s choice of design studios to collaborate with.

Universities

Universities

Communicate your excellent curriculum

The Red Dot is a recognised international seal for design excellence. Winning a Red Dot with the design research of your faculty or students highlight these excellent works to the world, and attest to the excellent curriculum of the institution.

Credible publication of research

Winning a Red Dot entitles the design research to be published in a credible and respected medium. Winning design concepts are published in the annual yearbook, an iPad Apple app, an exhibition at the Red Dot Design Museum Singapore, online exhibition on the award’s website and travelling exhibitions. The combined reach of all these platforms reach out to more an audience of than 250,000 over a year.

Gain media attention

With a long illustrious reputation as the authority on good design, Red Dot often serves as the media's reference for features on the latest design trends and noteworthy companies.  Winning a Red Dot gives the university, faculty and students a strong advantage in attracting media attention.

Rank at the top

The Red Dot Design Ranking for design concepts records wins over 5 years to compute the rank for the top universities from two regions, Europe and the Americas and the Asia Pacific. Being ranked communicates your consistent outstanding accomplishments in providing a strong foundation for future designers.

Designers

Designers

Win at the highest level

This is the only award that evaluate the submitted entries purely on its design merit and not by who submitted the entries.  As a designer, whether you are already practicing or still a student, when you win, you win at the highest level.  You share the same accolades as established companies and reputable design studios.

Advance your career

The Red Dot Award is a recognised  international seal for good design. For 60 years, it was pursued by companies and design studios as a credible endorsement of their design excellence. Companies and studios knows and respect this seal for excellent design. Therefore, winning a Red Dot gives you an advantage in your strive for a better career with these companies and studios.

Gain media attention

With a long illustrious reputation as the authority on good design, Red Dot often serves as the media's reference for features on the latest design trends and noteworthy companies.  Winning a Red Dot Award gives you a strong advantage in attracting media attention.

Winner services

If your works are awarded, winners receive the winner’s label, certificates, and invitation to the awarding ceremony where Red Dot and Red Dot: Best of the Best awardees will be presented on stage. The winning design concept will be published in the yearbook, exhibited at Red Dot website’s online exhibition and at the Red Dot Design Museum Singapore. There are no winner services fees charged.

Winner services that are provided free:

Design works awarded Red Dot: Best of the Best

Design works awarded Red Dot: Best of the Best

  • 1 Red Dot trophy;
  • 1 certificate;
  • At least a full page entry of the winning design concept in Red Dot Design Concept Yearbook;
  • Full page entry of the designer(s) of the winning design concept in Red Dot Design Concept Yearbook;
  • 1 copy of the 2020 Red Dot Design Concept Yearbook;
  • At least 1 seat at the awarding ceremony in Singapore;
  • Winning work is exhibited in the Red Dot Design Museum Singapore for at least 4 weeks;
  • Year-long exhibition in Red Dot Online; and
  • Use of Red Dot: Best of the Best labels for life-cycle of the winning design as a concept.
Design works awarded a Red Dot

Design works awarded a Red Dot

  • 1 certificate; 
  • At least a half page entry of the winning design concept in Red Dot Design Concept Yearbook;
  • 1 copy of the 2020 Red Dot Design Concept Yearbook;
  • At least 1 seat at the awarding ceremony in Singapore;
  • Winning work is exhibited in the Red Dot Design Museum Singapore for at least 4 weeks;
  • At least 1 year exhibition in Red Dot Online; and
  • Use of Red Dot labels for life-cycle of the winning design as a concept.
Design works receiving an Honourable Mention

Design works receiving an Honourable Mention

  • 1 certificate; 
  • A half page entry of the winning design concept in Red Dot Design Concept Yearbook;
  • 1 copy of the 2020 Red Dot Design Concept Yearbook;
  • At least 1 seat at the awarding ceremony in Singapore;
  • Winning work is exhibited in the Red Dot Design Museum Singapore for at least 4 weeks;
  • At least 1 year exhibition in Red Dot Online; and
  • Use of Honourable Mention labels for life-cycle of the winning design as a concept.

Online Exhibition

The Red Dot Online portal is one of the world’s most important design portals. With regular news on exciting trends, up-to-date reports on specialist congresses and interviews with well-known designers from all over the globe, Red Dot Online has in recent years become one of the most important design research portals for business, the media and the entire design industry. The online exhibition for the Red Dot Award: Design Concept receives over 1 million page views a year.

Winners of the Red Dot Design Award have the exclusive possibility of presenting their products to the public for at least a year as part of a large online exhibition. By interweaving content in a multi-faceted manner, special focus is placed on the winners of the competition.

Click here to view the exhibition.

Use of Red Dot label

Certificate

During the award ceremony, the laureates receive their personal certificate as official proof of their excellent performance. A photo shoot puts the proud winners and their Red Dot Certificate in the limelight.

Red Dot Trophy

At the Awarding Ceremony in Singapore, Red Dot: Best of the Best winners receive the Red Dot Trophy on stage. The top accolade for the award, the Red Dot: Luminary will only be announced during the Awarding Ceremony. Winning designers of this top accolade receives the exclusive Red Dot: Luminary Trophy in front of an international audience.

Red Dot on Tour

Prizewinning designs are regularly presented and introduced to a wide public in major cities of the world. These cities so far include Dubai, Tokyo, Sydney, Seoul, Moscow, Beijing, Shenzhen and Xiamen.

Participation in these worldwide exhibitions will provide opportunities to maintain a global presence, initiate discussions, and establish international contacts.

Museum Exhibition

Red Dot Design Yearbook

PR & Press

Winning the Red Dot marks the beginning of an effective campaign that brands the winners with media attention. As part of the international Red Dot community, the doors are opened to a global network of media opportunities. As an official point of contact for journalists, Red Dot guarantees competent PR work and the continuous presence of the Red Dot Design Award and its winners in national and international media. Press releases to the daily press and to the specialists and general press ensure maximum international visibility.

Media cooperations, such as those with Yanko Design, Indesign Live, Curve magazine, design42day, 90+10 and SHIFT give the competition and its winners maximum coverage. They also provide the perfect opportunity for high-impact and target group-related advertisements.